Afrosoul Volume 6…the mixtape

Afrosoul Volume 6…the mixtape

After a 6 year hiatus, the Afrosoul Mixtape makes it’s return! A little over 10 years ago, I became co-owner of a clothing line called AFRODISIAK CLOTHING (our shit was dope in my opinion). Anyway, I would put together these really nice promo mixes of songs from Hip Hop and Soul/Indie Soul artists and give out CDs (and eventually digital downloads) with the purchase of our tshirts, etc. The “mixtape” series was very popular. About 5 years ago, I noticed the 5 Volume series was well over 30,000 downloads. I’ve since lost the ability to keep track these days. The whole concept behind the mixes was to help shine the light on artists who didn’t receive much or any radio play. One of my jobs as a DJ is to “break records” or to introduce new music/artists to people. Because of the “mixtapes” many people were turned on to artists such as: Eric Roberson, Dwele, The Foreign Exchange, Janelle Monae, Choklate, SB, and Little Brother just to name a few.

Afrosoul Volume 6 picks up where Volume 5 left off. It’s the same dope blend of Hip Hop & Soul, featuring songs from some of today’s hottest artists and destined legends. Check out the tracklist below and don’t forget to get your free download!!!

1. J. Cole – St. Tropez
2. BJ The Chicago Kid – Turnin’ Me Up
3. Kaytranada – Got It Good ft. Craig David
4. Anderson .Paak – Without You ft. Rhapsody
5. Hiatus Kaiyote – Molasses
6. Soltre James – I’m Not Coming Back
7. Black Star – Brown Skin Lady
8. Brown Audio – Ms. Natural
9. Phonte & Eric Roberson – Thru The Night
10. Terrace Martin – With You
11. Lianne La Havas – What You Don’t Do (Tom Misch Remix)
12. Common – Love Star
13. Slum Village – Expressive
14. Phife Dawg – Nutshell
15. J Dilla – Gangsta Boogie ft. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
16. Jidenna – Chief Don’t Run
17. Anderson .Paak – Come Down
18. Kendrick Lamar – You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
19. Solange – Cranes In The Sky
20. Zo! – Lifelines ft. Dornik
21. The Internet – Something’s Missing
22. Andrew Ashong & Theo Parrish – Flowers
23. Mac Miller – Dang! ft. Anderson .Paak

***Mix Contains Explicit Lyrics*** ***For Promotional Use Only***


***Mixtape cover design courtesy of A Maker and A Gentleman. Click here to check out their design collections***


October 7th, 2016

One comment

One Comment